How Does Mobile Legends Ranking System Work?

Being one of the most advanced mobile esports titles, Mobile Legends is a highly competitive MOBA. And like most other MOBAs, ML has several offerings, one of which is ranked mode.

Ranked mode is an intense event where players compete, slowly climbing through the levels of the game. As players progress through the different levels and divisions, more features and game items become accessible. Plus, every time you level up, you get exclusive rewards that keep you motivated.

In fact, the Mobile Legends ranking system gives players a smart way to gauge their progress and makes the game fun and challenging.

Since conquering the Mobile Legends rank ladder can be quite difficult, this guide brings together everything an MLBB player needs to know about the Mobile Legends ranked list.

How to have a ranked game in Mobile Legends

The rating system is pretty simple. A season lasts about 3 months. Once the season ends, the system achieves a soft reset of the Mobile Legends rank. Consequently, players lose their rating. When the next season starts, the old rankings are used to calculate the player’s new ranking in Mobile Legends.

It’s worth noting that you’ll rarely keep the exact ranking you had previously. Instead, you should expect a slight decline at the start of each ranked season. For example, after the Mobile Legends rank reset in Season 13, an Epic I player can downgrade to Epic III.

A beginner may not know how to know your rank in Mobile Legends. However, unlocking ranked mode is relatively easy. Ranked matches are available starting at level 8. Playing a dozen games should get you to level 8, as long as you unlock a minimum of 6 champions.

There are two types of systems in the ranking order of Mobile Legends. A star system is used for players of Legend level and below. For Mythic players, there is a point system available.

Also Read :  Everyday Strong: Connections require consistency — how to strengthen bonds between parents and children | News, Sports, Jobs

In ranked matches, your performance determines your ranking. If you are not familiar with how to check your local rank in Mobile Legends, just scroll down and select Ranked mode from you are the home screen of the game.

Mobile Legends Ranking Levels

While the ranking system doesn’t paint the whole picture, it does provide an easy way to assess a player’s level based on their proficiency in the game. Although it is a bit confusing, underestimating this system will let you know how to level up fast in Mobile Legends.

The game has seven ranks and each level has a number of divisions.


After unlocking ranked mode, a player is promoted to the lowest ranked level of Mobile Legends in the game, Warrior III.

After you get three stars, you go from Warrior III to Warrior II. Four stars will further promote Warrior I. Therefore, it is advisable to use the best hero to promote quickly in Mobile Legends.

Here, winning a match earns you a star. However, if you lose a match, you will not suffer any loss of stars.


After earning 5 stars, a player joins the Elite III category. The next tiers are Elite II and Elite I. You will need 5 stars to increase your rank to the later tiers.

In Elite Mobile Legends, the goal is how to climb fast. However, in this and subsequent levels, players lose stars for each defeat. Essentially, this means that a 5 match win streak is the fastest rank increase in Mobile Legends.


Like Elite, Mobile Legends Master rank requires you to earn 5 stars to move up. However, unlike Elite, there are four divisions at the Master level. The lowest master rank is Master IV. The following levels are Master III, II and I.

Also Read :  FDNY Lt. Alison Russo-Elling's parents confront Mayor Eric Adams at her wake

great teacher

A Master I player who earns 5 stars gains access to Grandmaster level, often abbreviated as GM.

The high levels of Mobile Legends are often intense and brutal. Thus, Grandmaster level matches are quite challenging. Therefore, players must use smart strategies and the best hero to rise in Mobile Legends.

There are four divisions (IV, II, II, I) in the GM level of the Mobile Legends survival ranking system. You need 5 stars to increase your rank to a higher level in this level.

Players on advanced ML servers can use Draft Pick, where the team must use only one hero. Also, lost stars can never be recovered and no protection points are awarded.


The game becomes more and more challenging as you progress through the Epic ranking order. The good news, however, is that the Epic IV tier unlocks a more extensive selection of heroes.

The lowest rank is Epic IV. After that, you need 6 stars to increase your rank to the following ranks III, II and I.

In addition to Draft Pick, there is a scrabble system and the Epic level also has banned heroes.


The difficulty of getting through the epic level is legendary. Therefore, players who beat Epic become Legends.

Apart from knowing the best hero to rank solo in Mobile Legends, a player must master all the heroes to reach the Legend level. This level also requires solid communication and flawless execution of strategy among teammates.

There are four divisions in the Legend range; Legend IV, Legend III, Legend II and Legend I. You need 6 stars to rank up.


Finally, there is Mythic, the highest rank in Mobile Legends. A legendary player is at the top of his game. They no longer need stars to advance in their ranking. However, they earn mythic points for each match they win.

Also Read :  After Becoming 'Best Friends' With His Ex-Wife Elin Nordegren, Tiger Woods Once Revealed What Mended Their Torn Relationship

You earn more points when you beat a player with more points than you. Losing to an opponent with fewer points than you results in massive point deductions. Losing all your mythic points pushes you back to Legend I.

The top 50 players with more than 600 mythic points are awarded the title Glorious Mythic.

Glorious myth

Technically, this isn’t a tier, it’s a tier for top Mobile Legends players.

Entering the Glorious Mythic category is not easy; one has to raise the mythic rank by earning as many mythic points as possible. 600 mythic points is enough to transform you into a glorious mythic.

As a Glorious Mythic, you can appear on a real-time leaderboard for the best players on all Mobile Legends servers.

Subtleties you should know about Mobile Legends ranks

  • A big winning streak (Elo) or a huge, impressive individual performance can lead to multiple stars.
  • Get protection points for great individual performances. Having enough protection points protects the player from the effects of defeat.
  • Once per day, your rank will not be affected if one of your teammates is AFK.
  • Your contribution to each Mobile Legends match earns Star Boost Points and Star Protection Points. The star boost points add up to give you a free star. Also, collecting enough star protection points prevents your stars from being deducted for lost matches.
  • At the end of a season, players are awarded prizes based on their rank. However, the rewards are based on levels and not divisions. As such, players of the same tier receive similar rewards regardless of the division they are in within the tier.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.